Thu 22.8.2024 at 21:00
Poème – English Chamber Orchestra Ensemble

Tickets € 45 / 35 / 15
Pensioners, unemployed € 42 / 32 / 15
Students and children under 18 € 15

Tickets for sale on and at the doors 1,5h before the concert

Buy tickets

English Chamber Orchestra Ensemble: 
Ofer Falk, violin 
Tomer Lev, piano 
Lucy Jeal, 1st violin 
Natalia Bonner, 2nd violin 
Roger Chase, viola 
Tim Lowe, violoncello   

The composers featured in the concert are harmonious contrasts to each other: the Viennese Mozart of the 18th century, a symbol of classical perfection and clarity, together with the Parisian Chausson of the 19th century, an extreme example of boundless melancholic and dramatic romanticism. This unique program intersects the works of these very contrasting composers, illustrating their differences and revealing some similarities in the refined genre of chamber concerto.   

The concert features Ernest Chausson’s Concerto for Violin, Piano, and String Quartet, Op. 21, as well as Poème, Op. 25, considered the composer’s most famous and beloved composition. Additionally, Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K 414/385, adapted for piano and string quartet, will be performed.   

Espoo Cathedral
Kirkkopuisto 5, 02770 Espoo