Thu 27.6.2024 at 21:00
De Profundis – Ursula Langmayr & Jan Lehtola

Tickets € 35 / 30 / 15
Pensioners, unemployed € 32 / 27 / 15
Students and children under 18 € 15

Tickets for sale on and at the doors 1,5h before the concert

Buy tickets

Premiere: Jyrki Linjama’s piece “De Profundis” for soprano and organ

Ursula Langmayr, soprano
Jan Lehtola, organ

Every year, Organ Night and Aria Festival traditionally produces a Finnish premiere. In 2024, the premiere will be Jyrki Linjama’s piece De Profundis for soprano and organ. The piece is composed for the Austrian soprano Ursula Langmayr. The versatile organist Jan Lehtola serves as the organist.

The festival wants to commemorate Oskar Merikanto with this concert, as this year marks the 100th anniversary of his death.